2017 Holstein Distinguished Junior Member Semifinalists Announced

BRATTLEBORO, Vt., April 6, 2017- Holstein Association USA (HAUSA) is excited to announce the 2017 Distinguished Junior Member (DJM) semifinalists. The Distinguished Junior Member recognition is the highest honor given to Junior members of HAUSA ages 17 to 21 who demonstrate involvement in a variety of activities and who have excelled in preparing for their life’s work, while contributing to their local and state Holstein activities.

This year’s twelve semifinalists are: Katelyn Allen, Jefferson, Md.; Douglas Boop, Millmont, Pa.; Kristen Broege, Janesville, Wis.; Andy Dougherty, Epworth, Iowa; Emily Irwin, Belvidere, Ill.; Carley Krull, Lake Mills, Wis.; Laura Lesher, Bernville, Pa.; Tony Lopes, Gustine, Calif.; Austin Schmitt, Rice, Minn.; Jill Seiler, Valley Center, Kan.; Brooke Trustem, Evansville, Wis.; and Hannah Van Dyk, Tulare, Calif.

Each of the semifinalists completed an entry book, detailing their Junior Holstein project work, program participation and school and community activities.

The twelve semifinalists will be interviewed at the National Holstein Convention, June 27 – July 1 in Bellevue, Washington, vying to be named one of six finalists. Finalists receive complimentary annual renewed memberships to Holstein Association USA.

For more information about the DJM contest or other Holstein youth programs, visit www.holsteinusa.com/juniors, or contact Kelli Dunklee at 800.952.5200, ext. 4124 or by email, [email protected].

Written by 

Related posts

Please Leave a Reply About Our Post

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.