Ray Starling to Speak at the Ag Day Press Club Event

Celebrate National Ag Day, March 21, 2017.
View this email in your browser

Breaking News! 

We have confirmed that Ray Starling – Special Assistant to the President for Agriculture, Trade, and Food Assistance will be speaking at the Ag Day Press Club event!

This event takes place on Tuesday, March 21 from 8:30 to 10:30 a.m.

Click here to register.
Full Schedule for National Ag Day:
Tuesday, March 21  

Press Club Event
8:30 – 10:30 a.m.

Panel Discussion
Smart Farming: Producing Sustainable, Nutritious Food for Life

Moderator: Greg Horstmeier, DTN/The Progressive Farmer

Chip Bowling, NCGA Chairman, USFRA Vice Chair, Maryland Crop Farmer
Lauren Schwab, USFRA Face of Farming & Ranching, Ohio Pig Farmer
Dr. Bob Young, American Farm Bureau Federation
Beverly Flores, John Deere

Contest Winners & Outstanding Young Farmers Honored

Sponsored by AAEA, NAFB & USFRA

Taste of Ag Reception
4:30 – 6:00 p.m.
Capitol Visitor Center

Other Events in D.C.:

Monday, March 20
Agri-Pulse Reception
5:30- 7:30 p.m.
National Press Club
More information at https://www.agri-pulse.com/events.

Wednesday, March 22
Council for Agricultural Science and Technology (CAST) Seminar
10:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m., and 2:30 p.m.

The Need for Agricultural Innovation to Sustainably Feed the World by 2050: Plant Breeding and Genetics

Speakers: Dr. Stephen Baenziger, University of Nebraska-Lincoln; and Dr. Rita Mumm. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Click here for more information.

Visit agday.org for more details. And be sure to follow Ag Day on Twitter and Facebook for the latest information!

Interested in sponsorship?

Fill out the online form or email [email protected] for opportunities.

Ag Day Blog

Click here to check out the 2017 Ag Day Blog! Check back often as more articles will be published right up until Ag Day.

Ag Day Essay
Contest Winners
Congratulations to Bridger Gordon, the written essay winner, and Hadassah McKinley, the video essay winner. Click here to view the winning entries.
Charles Eastin Outstanding Service Award

Congratulations to Sue Tebow, agri.CULTURE, who was named the 2017 winner of the Charles Eastin Award!

Ag Day Photo
Contest Winner
Congratulations to Tana Elliott, Etna Green, IN! Take a lookat the winning photo.
Copyright © 2017 Agriculture Council of America, All rights reserved.

Written by 

Related posts

Please Leave a Reply About Our Post

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.